Doggy Dog

Our dog is huge. If he stood on his hind legs, he’d be about six feet tall. He weighs 125 lbs. He’s a Newfoundland named Kodiak, and he is awesome.

He also will eat anything you put in front of him, and if you happen to place a dish or a cup on the floor, it’s fair game.

Juice glasses, especially, are in the danger zone. If you’re watching TV on the couch and place it on the floor, forget it. Your juice is toast. (And now your glass is heading to the dishwasher.) Once, he drank my wine. I was not happy about that, although, he apparently enjoyed it, as he ran around for a bit, then passed out in an alcohol-induced snooze.

You know where this is going, right?

He got my chai. It had cooled down enough to not burn is tongue, which must be why he went for it, but OH WAS I MAD. See, when I make a chai, there’s a whole ritual behind it. Steaming the milk, making froth, adding just the right amount of chai. I truly enjoy sitting down with that first cup in the morning while the sun streams through my dining room windows.

It’s my own fault, I sat the mug down on the floor. But he was thisclose to becoming a fur coat after I turned around to find him muzzle-deep in the bottom of my cup.

I kid. I would never skin him. He’s lucky he’s cute, though.

Seriously.

By Molly

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Lifestyle

Subscribe

Follow us on:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

