Mocafe Frappes and Smoothies-Review and Giveaway!! by Hopes Cafe

By Hope

Note: Every once in a while, I review a product that I like so much I actually continue to purchase it after running out. This is one of those (very few) products.

As you all know by now, I love coffee and coffee-flavored drinks. My absolute favorite coffee-based drinks, though, are frappes. I got hooked on these about 5 years ago, when my Pastor’s wife bought me a caramel frappuccino.  Ever since then, I have loved them! I try out different flavors, but I always end up going back to the caramel. However, after 5 years of buying a frappuccino usually 1-2 times a week, I am realizing just how expensive this treat is. I usually go to Starbucks, because I honestly (used to) think they taste the best, and also because I can depend on finding one in any good-size city we visit. But, $5.50 a drink gets a little pricey. So, rather than give up my favorite drinks, I found a solution-and while it is cheaper, it tastes JUST AS GOOD! For real! I know a lot of companies make claims about being as good or better than the top brands, but this one really is! And I can have them any time I want; I don’t have to run out if I want a frappe at 9:00 a night.  Mocafe sent me a box of different frappe and smoothie mixes for review, and I am sold!

The day they came in, I made the caramel. I was honestly expecting a little less quality flavor, but thought that for the price, it would still be a good deal. Well, I was wrong. The Mocafe caramel frappe tastes just as good as Starbucks! I gave my sister a sip, and she ended up drinking more than just one sip 🙂

The next day I decided to try the Arctica Frozen Chocolate Frappe, and again, I love the taste! This one tastes somewhat like frozen hot chocolate (I know, frozen-hot is kind of an oxymoron :). But it’s very yummy!

The Dominican Mocha Frappe was my next choice, and this one is probably my second favorite. The perfect blend of chocolate and coffee, and, to make it even better, this one is organic! Now, if you’re thinking these frappes are hard to make, or require a lot of ingredients-think again. Simply add 6 oz. of milk and 12 oz. of ice in your blender; pour in the frappe mix, blend until smooth and you have the perfect blended coffee beverage! These come in a large variety of flavors, so there is something for everyone.
I also made up a couple of the Smoothie flavors. The Mango Fruit smoothie is absolutely delicious! I really like the vanilla base mix, though. I can add fruit juices or fruits to make a personalized smoothie any time I want!

You can purchase Mocafe Frappe and Smoothie mixes through the Mocafe online store, or Amazon. And, if you sign up on Mocafe by Sep. 1, you will receive a code for 15% off your next purchase through Amazon! At $21.00 for a 3-pound tin these are already a super deal; add in the coupon and you’re talking HUGE savings!

One of my readers will receive a box of Mocafe Frappe and Smoothie Mixes!

Mandatory Entry-
Go to Mocafe.net and tell me which flavor you’d like to try!!

Bonus Entries-
2 entries-Become (or be) a public follower of Hope’s Cafe. Leave 2 comments.

1 entry-Subscribe to my RSS Feed.

1 entry-Subscribe to my email updates. This must be confirmed!


1 entry-Follow me (Pilgrim86) on Twitter. Leave a comment with your Twitter name.

1 entry-Tweet this giveaway. This may be done once every 7 days, which means a total of twice during this giveaway. Leave a comment with a link to your Tweet.

1 entry-Enter another of my giveaways. Leave a comment for each giveaway you enter.

1 entry-Leave a comment on a review (NOT giveaway) post. You may do this for up to 2 review posts=up to 2 comments.
3 entries-Blog about this giveaway. Leave 3 comments with a link to your post.

1 entry-“Like” Mocafe on Facebook and tell them you entered the giveaway at Hope’s Cafe!

1 entry-Follow Mocafe on Twitter!

1 entry-Register with Mocafe (bottom of homepage).

This giveaway ends Thursday, July 14, 2011, at 11:59 p.m. Please leave a valid email address in each comment, as this is how the winner will be notified. Winner will have 48 hours to respond, or another winner will be chosen. 

Disclaimer: I was not monetarily compensated in any way for this post. All thoughts and opinions are mine. All quotes taken from the Mocafe website.
Note: Facebook is not affiliated with this giveaway in any way.
Tags: , ,

Categories: General Discussions, Giveaways!

Subscribe

Follow us on:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

