Coffee: Spiced Up with a Twist

Coffee: Spiced Up with a Twist
By Molly

I’m not a huge coffee drinker. As you know, I’m more of a chai girl. But my husband usually has a cup in the morning, especially after we received one of the fancy-dancy coffee makers for our wedding that brews you one cup instantly. We’re all about instant gratification, am I right?

As much as he likes the stuff, I could never get into it. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve tried. I’ve lightened it with milk, sweetened it with sugar. But the taste was never to my liking. And then I had an idea.

I’ve had some success with cafe mocha (coffee plus chocolate), so why not create it at home? One cup of our standard coffee, plus one scoop of Azteca D’oro 1519 Spiced Ground Chocolate and my taste buds were blown away. It was coffee. It was chocolaty. It was spicy. It was SO GOOD. So good, in fact, that Baby O (well, he’s Toddler O now!), came toddling over to me and tried to grab the mug out of my hand. Smells good, mama!

He won’t be drinking some anytime soon, but you bet I will.

It’s amazing what you can come up with if you step outside the box!

Molly’s Blog: These Little Moments
Molly on Twitter: MollyLovesShoes

Tags: , , ,

Categories: General Discussions, Recipes

Subscribe

Follow us on:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

